Outline of Program

DAY1 (Nov. 29)
8:309:3010:30Keynote I (60min)
Prof. Hideharu Amano(Keio University)
“An FPGA cluster for multi-access Edge Computing”
Chair: Midori Sugaya (Shibaura Institute of Technology)
10:2011:2012:20Oral Session I (90min)
– Online Room A
(I-A) “Sensors, Measurement and Wireless Communication”
Chair: Dr. Kittikhun Thongpull (PSU)

– Online Room B
(I-B) “Modeling and Development of Software”
Chair: Harumi Watanabe (Tokai University)
11:5012:5013:50Break (20min)
12:1013:1014:10Poster Session (90min)
Chair: Assistant Prof. Dr. Apidet Booranawong
13:4014:4015:40Break (10min)
13:5014:5015:50Invited Talk I (45min)
Tsuneo Nakanishi (Fukuoka University)
“Software Product Lines and Its Practical Application in Industry-Academia Collaboration”
Chair: Hisazumi (Shibaura Institute of Technology)
14:3515:3516:35Break (10min)
14:4515:4516:45Special Session (60min)
Student Discussion Panel “Toward Sustainable Society”
– Hiroki Hashimoto (Tokai University)
– Jerawat Sopajarn (Prince of Songkla University)
– Masato Fukui (Shibaura Institute of Technology)
– Takumi Iguchi (Shibaura Institute of Technology)
Facilitator: Midori Sugaya (Shibaura Institute of Technology)
15:4516:4517:45Break (30min)
16:1517:1518:15Virtual Banquet
Inter-cultural event by Student committee

DAY2 (Nov. 30)

9:0010:0011:00Keynote II (60min)
Mr. Thanaporn Sangpaithoon
“Intellectual property (IP) development and licensing for worldwide market”
Chair: Nattha Jindapetch (Prince of Songkla University)
10:3011:3012:30Oral Session II (90min)
– Online Room A
(II-A) “ROS and Self-Driving Systems”
Chair: Takeshi Ohkawa (Tokai University)
– Online Room B
(II-B) “FPGA and Its System, Application”
Chair: Kiyofumi Tanaka (JAIST)
12:0013:0014:00Break (60min)
13:0014:0015:00Invited Talk II (45min)
Prof. Hiroaki Nakahara (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
“Deep Learning Accelerators on an FPGA”
Chair: Kiyofumi Tanaka (JAIST)
13:4514:4515:45Break (15min)
14:0015:0016:00Oral Session III (80min)
– Online Room A
(III-A) “Performance and Real-Time SystemsChair: Dr. Yixiao Li (Nagoya University)
Chair: Dr. Yixiao Li (Nagoya University)
– Online Room B
(III-B) “Machine Learning and Edge AI”
Chair: Prof. Dr. Pornchai Phukpattaranont (PSU)
– Online Room C
(III-C) “Robot Systems and Algorithm”
Chair: Assistant Prof. Dr. Paramin Neranon (PSU)
15:2016:2017:20Closing (30min)
– Award Ceremony
Chair: Harumi Watanabe (Tokai University)
15:5016:5017:50End of the Main conference